PROSPECTIVE ELIGIBILITY LIST FOR THE 2017-18 MANLY WADE WELLMAN AWARD

		LIST FOR THE 2017-16 WANLY WADE V	
FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	TITLE	PUBLISHER
David	Adkins	Hotel Nowhere	Draztic Measures
Renee	Ahdieh	Flame in the Mist	Putnam's Sons
Natania	Barron	Wothwood: A Broken Cities Novella	Falstaff Books
Natania	Barron	Frost & Filigree	Falstaff Books
Robert	Beatty	Serafina and the Splintered Heart	Disney Hyperion
John Claude	Bemis	Lord of Monsters	Disney Hyperion
Michele Tracy	Berger	Reenu-You	Book Smugglers
Jake	Bible	Outpost Hell	Severed Press
Jake	Bible	Razer Edge	Severed Press
Jake	Bible	EverRealm	Severed Press
Jake	Bible	Mega 6: No Man's Island	Severed Press
Jake	Bible	Black Box Inc.	Bell Bridge Books
Jake	Bible	Nebula Risen	Severed Press
Jake	Bible	Stone Cold Bastards	Bell Bridge Books
Jenna	Black	Night Magic	Tor Teen
Samantha	Bryant	Face the Change	Curiosity Quills Press
Orson Scott	Card	Children of the Fleet	Tor Books
Paige L.	Christie	Draigon Weather	Prospective Press
Emily	Colin	The Dream Keeper's Daughter	Ballintine Books
Tony	Daniel	The Amber Arrow	Baen Books
John	Darnielle	Universal Harvester	Farrar, Straus and Giroux
David	Drake	The Spark	Baen Books
Alexandra	Duncan	Blight	Greenwillow Books
William R.	Forstchen	The Final Day	Forge Books
Zoe	Forward	The Way You Bite	Entangled
Zoe	Forward	Hooked On a Witch	(self)
Jeaniene	Frost	Into the Fire	Avon Books
Jeaniene	Frost	The Sweetest Burn	HQN Books
Jeaniene	Frost	The Brightest Embers	HQN Books
David Macinnis	Gill	Uncanny	Greenwillow Books
Theresa	Glover	Caitlin Kelley: Monster Hunter	Falstaff Books
Jo	Graham	The Marshal's Lover	Crossroad Press
Clay and Susan	Griffith	Arrow: A Generation of Vipers	Titan Books
Lauren	Harris	Unleash: Spellhounds Book 1	(self)
A.J.	Hartley	Firebrand	Tor Teen
AJ	Hartley	Cathedrals of Glass: A Planet of Blood and Ice	To The Stars
John G.	Hartness	Calling All Angels	Falstaff Books
John G.	Hartness	Running with the Devil	Falstaff Books
John G.	Hartness	Devil Inside	Falstaff Books
John G.	Hartness	Angel Dance	Falstaff Books
John G.	Hartness	Amazing Grace	Falstaff Books
John G.	Hartness	Fireheart	Falstaff Books
John G.	Hartness	Into the Mystic	Falstaff Books
John G.	Hartness	Cold as Ice	Falstaff Books
Juliana	Haygert	Hunter's Revenge: Willow Harbor Book 3	(self)
Ryan	Hill	The Book of Bart	(self)
Ryan	Hill	Bart of Darkness	(self)
Stuart	Jaffe	Southern Craft	(self)
Stuart	Jaffe	Southern Spirit	(self)
Stuart	Jaffe	Yukon Massacre	(self)
Stuart	Jaffe	The First Battle	(self)
Stuart	Jaffe	Immortal Darkness	(self)
Stuart	Jaffe	The Infinity Caverns	(self)
Darin	Kennedy	The Stravinsky Intrigue	Curiosity Quills Press
John	Kessel	The Moon and the Other	Saga Press
Margaret	Killjoy	The Lamb Will Slaughter the Lion	Tor.com Publishing
T.	Kingfisher	Clockwork Boys	Argyll Productions
T.	Kingfisher	Summer in Orcus	Red Wombat Tea Co.
Nicole Givens	Kıngıisner	Devourer: The Minister Knights Book 2	Mocha Memoirs Press
Nicole Givens	Kurtz	Replicated: A Cybil Lewis SF Mystery	Mocha Memoirs Press
Mur	Lafferty	Six Wakes	Orbit Books
IVIUI	Lanerty	JIN VYANCO	OIDIL DOOKS

PROSPECTIVE ELIGIBILITY LIST FOR THE 2017-18 MANLY WADE WELLMAN AWARD

FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	TITLE	PUBLISHER
Elizabeth	Langston	Whispers On the River	FictionEtc Press
Karissa	Laurel	Quest of Thunder	Evolved Publishing
Karissa	Laurel	Molten Dusk	Red Adept Publishing
Emily Lavin, and Sarah Joy Adams		Changeling's Fall	Falstaff Books
John P., and Christopher P. Young		The Merging	Crimson Myth Press
John P., and Christopher P. Young		Grave Creatures	Crimson Myth Press
John P., and Christopher P. Young		Blood Bane Tower	Crimson Myth Press
John P., and Christopher P. Young		Saving Major Wiggles	Crimson Myth Press
John P., and Christopher P. Young		The Ultimate Dragon Fighting Championship	Crimson Myth Press
John P., and Christopher P. Young		The Search for Veli	(self)
Gail Z.	Martin	Scourge	Solaris Books
Gail Z., and Larry N.	Martin	Spells, Salt, & Steel: A New Templars Novella	Falstaff Books
James	Maxey	Covenant: A Superteam Novel	(self)
Jen	McConnel	Spell Book & Scandal	(self)
Laurie	McKay	Realm Breaker: The Last Dragon Charmer Book 3	HarperCollins
Edward	McKeown	The Lost: The Maauro Chronicles Book 3	MoonDream Press
D.J.	Molles	The Purge of District 89	(self)
D.J.	Molles	Renegades: A Grower's War Book 2	(self)
Scott	Nicholson	Half Life: Next Book 6	Haunted Computer
Jay	Posey	Sungrazer	Angry Robot
Brendan	Reichs	Nemesis	Putnam's Sons
Scott	Reintgen	Nyxia	Crown Books for Young Readers
Beth	Revis	Star Wars: Rogue One: Rebel Rising	Disney Lucasfilm
A.G.	Riddle	Pandemic	Riddle Inc.
A.G.	Riddle	Genome	Riddle Inc.
Gray	Rinehart	Walking on the Sea of Clouds	WordFire Press
Carrie, and John Parke Davis	Ryan	Shadows of the Lost Sun	Little, Brown Books
Melissa, and Don Sakers	Scott	The Rule of Five: Year One	Speed-of-C Productions
Lisa	Shearin	The Ghoul Vendetta	Ace Books
Lisa	Shearin	Ruins & Revenge	NLA Digital
Megan	Shepherd	The Gauntlet	HarperCollins
Jennifer	Snyder	Moon Kissed: Mirror Lake Wolves Book 1	(self)
Jennifer	Snyder	Moon Hunted: Mirror Lake Wolves Book 2	(self)
Jennifer	Snyder	Moon Severed: Mirror Lake Wolves Book 3	(self)
Jennifer	Snyder	Moon Burned: Mirror Lake Wolves Book 4	(self)
Jennifer	Snyder	Vampire's Descent: Willow Harbor Book 2	(self)
Meagan	Spooner	Hunted	HarperTeen
Leigh	Statham	Daughter 4254	Owl Hollow Press
William C.	Tracy	The Seeds of Dissolution	Space Wizard Science Fantasy
Henry	Vogel	The Fugitive Snare	Rampant Loon
Henry	Vogel	The Recognition Run	Rampant Loon
Henry	Vogel	The Recognition Rejection	Rampant Loon
Henry	Vogel	The Undercover Captain	Rampant Loon
Rysa	Walker	The Delphi Resistance	Skyscape
Vicky L.	Weavil	Sceptre of Fire	Snowy Wings Publishing
Adrienne	Wilder	Bound Gods: Crocuta Crocuta	(self)
Adrienne	Wilder	Thirteen: The Others Project Book 2: Part 2	(self)
David Niall, and Patricia Lee	**iidOi	Remember Bowling Green: The Adventures of Frederick	(0011)
Macomber	Wilson	Douglass, Time Traveler	Crossroad Press
Allen L.	Wold	Slaves of War: A Space Opera in Six Parts	Ogden House
Waugh	Wright	Aspects, Bright and Fair	Waugh Wright
vvaugii	LAALIBUIT	Laberra di	I vvaagii vviigiit

The Manly Wade Wellman Award was founded in 2013 to celebrate and recognize excellence in North Carolina science fiction and fantasy. Eligible novels are those written or co-written by North Carolina authors and published in the previous calendar year. The award, nominated and voted upon by the combined membership of illogiCon, StellarCon, ConCarolinas, ConTemporal, and ConGregate, is administered by the North Carolina Speculative Fiction Foundation [ncsff.org]. Last updated: 2018-02-07 with 111 titles. (*) denotes titles added to the list after nominations have opened, but which would have been eligible if known. (**) denotes titles withdrawn by the author.